My Romisen RC-M4 is very dim

LRanger

Newly Enlightened
I'm a newbie and I've been lurking here for over a month already and I have learned some of the terms used by flashaholics. I just got the courage to post.

Can anyone please explain what happened to my Romisen RC-M4, single mode, with P4 emitter.

I got this light from DX and I've been using this light for more than 3 months already using CR123 primary. Just the other night while I was using this light for approx. 5 minutes it suddenly flickered and after the short flickering it turned very dim.

I tried using fresh CR123 and fully charged RCR123 but the light is still very dim. I then tried to put in a 18650 and it was as bright as before. I again put in the CR and RCR and it again become dim. I tried switching batteries for several times with the same result. I don't understand what hapened to this light.

Thank you.

old4570

Flashlight Enthusiast
I'm a newbie and I've been lurking here for over a month already and I have learned some of the terms used by flashaholics. I just got the courage to post.

Can anyone please explain what happened to my Romisen RC-M4, single mode, with P4 emitter.

I got this light from DX and I've been using this light for more than 3 months already using CR123 primary. Just the other night while I was using this light for approx. 5 minutes it suddenly flickered and after the short flickering it turned very dim.

I tried using fresh CR123 and fully charged RCR123 but the light is still very dim. I then tried to put in a 18650 and it was as bright as before. I again put in the CR and RCR and it again become dim. I tried switching batteries for several times with the same result. I don't understand what hapened to this light.

Thank you.

Do you have a way to run 3v to the LED to see if its the problem ?
I had a flashlight that lasted all of 5 minutes , and the controller died .[ circuit board/driver ]

So if the LED is OK , ??