Deree DBS V3 MC-E Quick Review!

Forgoten214

Enlightened
Hello, This is my first reiew/quick review of a flashlight. I am also a novice photographer so if I am off with something please let me know and I will try and correct it. :D

Ok here is my review on the Deree DBS V3 MC-E flashlight.

I received this from the wonderful people over at flashlightconnection.com Flashcrazy is his handle here on CPF. These guys are great, Extremely fast and responsive. Great pricing. Offical Dereelight USA distributor. Cant say enough good things about these guys!

First off the DBS was originally developed for a throw type of light with a single die pill. But now that Dereelight came out with a MC-E version there have been some changes.

This still retains the standard features of the DBS just with the different swappable die.

This is Type 3 HA in Black. I do believe that there are other colors available though.

Tailcap lock out so the light can be stored without accidental turn on or any sort of problems. Tailcap boot can be easily switched to other colors and the clicky/boot are extremely easy to replace. 1/2 tailcap turn to lock out.

This does come with a Double AR coated lens out of the box. Lens size is 44.41mm x 2.89mm if you would like to change it. I have no problems with the original lens.

Double O-Rings on each contact point.

The version I have is the single mode version. 1SM-E MC-E version. The input voltage is 4.6V - 12.0V. This will only run off two cells. You can use 2x18650 with an extension tube (I don't own one). Or you can use 2x16340s/123RCRs. You CANNOT use 3.0V 123 primaries. The current 2.1 draw is too much for primaries to handle and is not recommended to use.