Why was this Fenix TK11R2 so cheap for me?

Advil

Newly Enlightened
Hey guys. I've been lurking for quite some time and finally bought my first light. I googled around for the best deal on a Fenix TK11 R2 and found a link at Amazon for $54 and free shipping. This was by far the cheapest I found it so I ordered it since they noted that there was only 1 left in stock.

My question is... Did I just get lucky or did I do something wrong here? It seemed a little too good to be true as I'm a college student and funds are tight.

http://www.amazon.com/dp/B001NWSQ3M/?tag=cpf0b6-20

I felt reassured when I saw the the "Item Model Number" said TK11R2. This way I know it's the newer unit and not the regular tk11.

also while on the subject. I was going to buy two of these and this charger from lighthound as I read in some threads that it was a good combo. is this correct?

Thanks much, you've all been a great help and you didn't even know it.

Last edited:

generallobster

Newly Enlightened
Re: Why this Fenix TK11R2 so cheap for me?

That's just a good price on amazon, it's been that low for a couple weeks now. It may jump back up ten dollars or go down a couple bucks, who knows why amazon decides to change their prices constantly. It's pretty annoying actually because they stopped matching their own price if you bought it from them and the price dropped the next day or week. And yes it is a genuine tk11 R2. I ordered one too.

wingnut86

Banned

I hear AW's Li-ion cells are pretty good too. Before ordering those cells though, I would make sure the flat top's will work in your light. Since I don't own a TK11, I would be of no help. I know my TK20 wont accept flat top cells because it has physical reverse polarity protection (who makes flat top AA's anyways??).

magnum711

Newly Enlightened

You got the same deal that I did. It's the TK11 R2. And it is the best price going (right now).

jerseylight

Newly Enlightened