Newbie Needs Help! Selecting a great light.

uffstuffson

Newly Enlightened
I am new to the realm of quality flashlights. I own 2 Inova X03's (one has been beatup pretty bad) an Inova Bolt, a streamlight strion led and a streamlight survivor light. The 2 streamlights are Dept issued from my fire dept. I have only had the strion for about a week but it has impressed me very much. I have been comparing flashlights all day and this site seams to be FULL on knowledgable people.

A little background on myself. I am a full time electrician, a part time firefighter and a reserve police officer. So I need something VERY durable along with extremely versatile. I have been looking at a few flashlights and have noticed the lumen ratings are all over the place. I am extremely happy with my strion led but it's fire dept issue so if i break it on my own time I buy it with my own money and still don't own one.