Problem with my new RA Clicky

DevilCat

Newly Enlightened
Hey guys, I'm brand new to CPF and these custom lights and I'm having trouble with my Ra Clicky.

I bought it and used it once or twice, but I keep it in my nightstand incase I need it. Well, 2 weeks ago I went to use it and the battery was dead. I figured that the battery was weak when the light shipped, so I bought more batteries and put one in the light. I checked it to make sure that it worked (It did) and I put it back in my drawer. Yesterday I went to use it and the battery is dead.

Am I missing something, or is this flashlight draining the batter when it's turned off. I'm not thrilled at this point.

Thanks for any help!

Johnny

Henk_Lu

Flashlight Enthusiast
:welcome:

Some HDS have or had a battery drain issue, yours seems to be unfortunately one of those...

Please contact Henry directly, you have to return the light to him and he'll take care of you and your light!

That's a very bad start indeed, you have been very unlucky, but you'll enjoy your Clicky once it gets back to you and drains the cell even faster than before, because you'll use it all the time! :D

pjandyho

Flashlight Enthusiast
The problem lies with a faulty capacitor. I had the same problem too. Just call or email Henry of HDS Systems and he would sort it out for you. Do note that this issue is very much an isolated one and I have only heard of a few reported out of more than 10 thousand pieces made.

Kilovolt

Flashlight Enthusiast
One of mine (EDC 120 E) has the same problem too. A fresh primary cell goes to zero in 3/4 months. I keep the light without a battery inside because I do not want to send it back to the US with the risk of it getting lost along the way.

pjandyho

Flashlight Enthusiast
One of mine (EDC 120 E) has the same problem too. A fresh primary cell goes to zero in 3/4 months. I keep the light without a battery inside because I do not want to send it back to the US with the risk of it getting lost along the way.