Surefire C3 LED upgrade

tinctorus

Newly Enlightened
Hey guy's I am looking to replace the stock incan bulb that came in my Surefire C3 and am wanting to go with an led "If this is the wrong forum please move it, I only put it in here since the C3 is technically an incan light"

However I am a total newb when it comes to adding different drop in's to my light as I have only ever gone with the surefire p91 upgrade but I hate the whole 20 minute runtime at 200 lumens as those cr123's are WAY to expensive to be needing replacement after 20 minutes...

I am wanting to do one of the led upgrades that I see on deal extreme but I have a few questions

1) I see one of them is rated for 320 lumens but am unsure if that is actually true

2) I also see that some of these drop ins have different modes for different levels of brightness, How would I switch between the different modes with the stock tailcap switch that comes with the C3????
I know how it works with my streamlight stinger but dont see how it would work with that switch that I have on this light

3) which model on the page is going to give me the BRIGHTEST output of any other??
I dont care about the color temperature so much as I do sheer brightness for when I am walking the dogs or when I edc it with my gun and knife I want it to be able to blind any possible attacker before I shoot him LOL

This is deal extreme

** Edited: DX # 11836 **

OR would I be better with this
http://www.lighthound.com/Lumens-Fa...ssembly-for-SureFire-C-P-Z-Series_p_1006.html
OR something else on this page
http://www.lighthound.com/Bulbs_c_46.html

Any and all help would be greatly appreciated, I also have to say that I am fairly new to this site but I am already addicted and am going to be adding many more flashlights to my collection soon
My current lights are
Surefire C3
Surefire 6P
Streamlight stinger led
Surefire tlr3
I also am ordering a Fenix tk35 next Friday

Last edited by a moderator:

tinctorus

Newly Enlightened