best ni-mh batteries and charger?

__-_-_-__

Newly Enlightened
Hi all,

I'm new here and I really need some help. I want to buy some ni-mh lsd batteries and a charger but I really don't known what brand are the best and where to buy. I known ebay can be a bit tricky. And I'm in europe so I've some shipping concerns.

I need 8x AA lsd ni-mh, 8x AAA lsd ni-mh, 2x 9v ni-mh and adapters for C and D.
I also need a good charger. I've seen some good ones like lacrosse bc-900 and maha c900 but I want the charger to be capable of also charging 9v and mobile phone and camera batteries too...

__-_-_-__

Newly Enlightened
I would also like usb 4xAA ni-mh cells for more flexibility. I've seen several brands... any advise or are they all the same?

I've seen some good chargers I think like imax b6, extreme racing etc but I'm really a noob...

can someone help please?

RepProdigious

Enlightened
Those two combined; Duracell mobile charger and eneloops to get you started. Later on you can get a nice super complex charger with displays and such when you also get more cells and need to balance sets.

What EU country are you form exactly?

__-_-_-__

Newly Enlightened
Thank you for your help. I'm from Portugal. I don't want to spend money on less capable chargers (I already have several ones and loads of ni-mh, li-po cells too) I want teh l33t nice super complex charger with displays and such so I can learn more and also charge/balance properly. Any recommendation?

Eneloops lsd sound great. Any reliable seller on ebay that I can buy them from? What about usbcells(AA with integrated usb connector)? are they all equal or recommend any brand?

Last edited:

hellokitty[hk]

Enlightened
Thomasdistributing is a solid dealer of the new generation eneloops.
Imax B6 or some clone of it IMO, a hobby charger is the only typed that'd be able to charge all of those at a decent price.

Last edited:

My2Cents

Newly Enlightened