Surefire Overview

Norman

Newly Enlightened
Hi all,

I've been debating between posting one message or multiple messages. I thing it may be best to post multiple messages, as it may be easier for others to search, so you may see several similar messages under related subjects.

**MODS: I'll stop here, but perhaps it would be beneficial to do this for every major manufacturer? Perhaps one person could "own" each manufacturer, and update it on occasion?

I've been wandering the forums off and on for a few years, and there's something that has always been highly annoying. With people constantly referring to particular lights, from time to time, I check out the manufacturer's site to see what the company is about, and what they have in their product lines.

Unfortunately, I constantly run into the same problem. There seems to be NO overview of the models. Take Surefire, for instance. There's 6P, A, C, G, L, M, T, U, V, and Z series. There must be a difference between the different series, or they would just change the model numbers.

And then, of course, once you pick a series, you can't even see an overview of the differences between the different lights in a particular series. Why do I have to view the individual pages for the E1B, E1E, E1L, E2D, E2E, E2L, and E2L AA, to find out what the differences are? It gets highly frustrating, and annoying.

Could some kind, knowledgable person please give an overview of what the differences are between the different lines, at least? I would find it helpful (and hopefully others might too).

Regards,
Norman

Bullzeyebill

Flashaholic