Best Holster for Surefire Outdoorsman/E2e???

Jwade29

Newly Enlightened
Hey guys I was wondering what you guys think it the best holster for the surefire outdoorsman model? I'm a paramedic and carry it at work and wonder what you all think would be the best for me. Thanks.

doubleganger

Enlightened
good luck with the post. I tried the same thing yesterday and didn't get a single response.

at www.holsterguy.com you can tell them what you are looking for and they will try and match you up. It's not the easiest site to use though. They seem real nice though.

This afternoon I asked about a flashlight holster at a local gun shop that sells a few high end flashlights and they referred me to a uniform supply company. Since you are a paramedic, ask a LEO where they get their flashlight holsters and stuff.

smokinbasser

Flashlight Enthusiast
The supplied holster with the Dorcy Spyder xenon fits my E2e like it was made for it but SMKW has generic sheaths/holsters for knifes and I bet you can find one right for you for very little investment

AilSnail

Flashlight Enthusiast
I have been looking for such a thing myself. Here is some of what I found:
1: Tacticalwarehouse.com has a kydex(?) holster for e2e.
2: I think v71 edit: (umm was that 82?) is the surefire nylon model for e2's.
3: Ripoff makes a holster that is supposed to fit.
4: theledguy.com has a collar that fits around the e series, and a button is attached to the collar. Then you click the button into a mobile phone belt clip which he (dat2zip) also has. I have carried a smaller flashlight in a similar configuration, and it worked well. I believe you'd need a clip, a brass button and a collar from his store.
5: the button can be mounted to the e2o clip as shown in McGizmo's pages.
6: There is a fabric holster that I can't recall. It's called "single holster" or something.
7: Do a search.

Catapult

Enlightened