any light similar to this red light

grass disaster

Newly Enlightened
i'm looking for a coyote light and saw http://www.texasdirecthunting.com/servlet/the-122/kill-light-xlr250-rifle/Detail is light .

it looks O.k. but seems like old technology.

i'm not sure the extended on/off switch is a hudge advantage and i'm not too concerned about the mounting bracket, as i'm a machinist and could make something work.

i like the idea of the red lens so the animals dont see the light.

what else is out there? in a red lens

grass disaster

Newly Enlightened
i dont want filter caps. as i was told they arnt as good as a red led light.

the xlr250 comes with a charger and 2 batteries along with a OK mounting bracket for my scope. its about $140.

is this about the best product for my needs.

Blitzwing

Enlightened

ncorry

Newly Enlightened
Hey OP- I'm interested in the same exact thing you are. Tried to PM you, but could not since I'm a newbie and have less than 3 posts. Please update your progress in this search.

CarpentryHero

Flashlight Enthusiast
That's a lot like the dealextreme cheapies.
Get a Solarfore with a red P60 drop in or splurge and get a nail bender dropin from the custom modified bst section of the forum.

Blitzwing

Enlightened

You could upgrade the reflector to a smooth one and add a 26mm aspheric lens from Dealextreme and make a spot thrower. It's a basic P60 host so it's all very easy. In fact you could make a green thrower out of it too.

grass disaster

Newly Enlightened
ok so coyote season is here and i dont have a light yet.

here's what i need asap

red light,smooth reflector, scope mount, pressure switch, batteries, charger.

under $75

please help a procrastinator out

Last edited:

junkyspace

Newly Enlightened
http://www.ledsupply.com/creexpe-red-3.php
Red 3-Up Indus Star

Indus Star Documentation
Cree® XP-E Documentation

3-Up Red Cree XP-E Star