XENO V3 users

Tyler___Durden

Newly Enlightened
Hi all.
This is my first post.
And I'm totally new to all this.
I've been looking through the forums, youtube and manufacturers and retailers websites.

I'm awaiting a smaller torch which I'll be attaching to my car key fob (an Olights i3EOS)
I'm looking to get an additional new flashlight. (Mr Tyler wants to buy me a more substantial torch for my Birthday :))
This is for general purpose use. Mainly for finding house door numbers on dark nights (From the side of the road, while I'm still inside my car). Plus illuminating pathways, car parking areas, anywhere I'm out when it's dark.
I'm currently using a 15+ year old Maglight 3D. I see lighting tech has moved on a lot!
The XENO V3 looks good for my needs.
What are people opinion of this torch?

Also there are six different versions I can see, from ebay listings:
XENO V3 Cree XM-L T4 WW Warm white
XENO V3 Cree XM-L T6 NW Neutral white
XENO V3 Cree XM-L U2 CW Cool white

XENO V3 Cree XP-E Q3 Warm white
XENO V3 Cree XP-G R5 NW Neutral white
XENO V3 Cree XP-G R5 CW Cool white
which leaves me a little confused.

What I'm interested in is anecdotal comments from users
to help me decide.
Thanks in advance.

Last edited:

tickled

Newly Enlightened
What are people opinion of this torch? Also there are different versions I can see, from ebay listings: XENO V3 Cree XM-L T4 WW Warm white XENO V3 Cree XM-L T6 NW Neutral white XENO V3 Cree XM-L U2 CW Cool white XENO V3 Cree XP-E Q3 Warm white XENO V3 Cree XP-G R5 NW Neutral white XENO V3 Cree XP-G R5 CW Cool white which leaves me a little confused.
Warm white = very yellow beam like the incandescent lamps of old
Neutral white = slightly yellow, creamy white beam
Cool white = standard white that looks slightly blue