Olight S10 Ti, nice light, green tint!

paulsl

Enlightened
I liked the form factor of the S10 Baton so much that after returning both the S10 and S20 because of the awful green tint, I saw the ad of the S10 Baton Ti as NW and thought I'll get that. Got it, all excited, see the beautiful bead blasted finish, put in a battery and thought that the girl from the "Exorcist" had hurled on my wall. Same cast of characters as on the other thread but I find that on the Ti version it is nothing like NW. No white but even GREENER than before. No more Olight unless this dealer will check to see if they have one that's actually NW and not puke green. I have a call into them. If they do get back to me and it's nice I will post it here. Ti and green are a horrible match. I don't get it.
20121214154805.th.jpg
[/URL] [/IMG]
Sorry if this comes out a bit messy. I am not too good with the pics.

paulsl

Enlightened
I have several warm and NW XML's and they don't look like that. It's puke green. It is very close to the wall, maybe two feet, but it is very green. Look at the other thread as well. Scroll down. Maybe your monitor is off or your looking at it on an angle.

Fireclaw18

Flashlight Enthusiast
Your best bet is to swap the emitter in the S10 for something else. Nichia 219 4500k 92 CRI works very well in it. Not a hint of green and it's an easy swap.

paulsl

Enlightened
That's an idea since it's so nice otherwise but I've never swapped an emitter. Thanks. How many lumens do you get with Nichia 219 please? That or send it back unless the dealer checks one that's ok and swaps it. He'll have a very loyal customer if he does that.

Fireclaw18

Flashlight Enthusiast
That's an idea since it's so nice otherwise but I've never swapped an emitter. Thanks. How many lumens do you get with Nichia 219 please? That or send it back unless the dealer checks one that's ok and swaps it. He'll have a very loyal customer if he does that.