Custom LED Loupe Lamp

slcrugby

Newly Enlightened
Hi all,

Was hoping someone at CPF might be able to help me out. I am relatively new to all this modding and DIY flashlights until a few months ago I thought I was the only one who had a slight flashlight obsession. I am a 2nd year Dental Student in Australia and have been shocked at the prices that the manufacturers are charging for LED loupe lamps considering I have 'torches' which would out perform most of these any day of the week and at a fraction of the cost. I figured I would look around the internet to see how this could be a DIY project and stumbled across CPF. So I have a few ideas that I have been constructing over the past few weeks and was hoping for some more direction or re-direction whatever the case might be. Oh and I have already done a thread search and come across a few but most of these were started a few years ago and I would have imagined the technology has changed a lot in the past 5 years.