No More Donations Needed for Christmas Gifts XII

ksbman

Flashaholic*
The reason I joined CPF was because I was always looking for the best work light. I'm an Aircraft mechanic who works outside on 3rd shift. I would buy lights, try them out, move on to the next; never satisfied. I would end up with lights sitting around, not being used. I have never been a collector, so I wanted to pass on my "rejects", perfectly good lights, just not up to my picky standards.

And again this year, I have a couple lights I'd like to pass on, but there is no new Christmas thread. csshih has done a great job with this holiday tradition for the last four years, but it looks like he no longer visits CPF. I will host this one more time and hope that someone will step up next year to do the honors.

So, without further ado-

[URL=https://www.candlepowerforums.com/posts/1694997&postcount=1]2006[/URL]It's (past) that time of year again. :santa:

Here's the way the give-away was done in the past - 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 https://www.candlepowerforums.com/threads/213568 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013- and this year we'll do it the same way. What I'm asking for is to have some of you donate a light that you're not using to make someone else's Christmas brighter.

If you have something to donate, please don't post what it is in this thread. I'd like to keep that a surprise until the day of the drawing. Send me an e-mail or a PM with what you'd like to donate. It could be a light (new or used), batteries, charger, whatever.

If you do donate, it would be easiest if you just held on to the light until it is chosen. That way you could send it directly to the person who chose it, instead of mailing it to me and having me mail it again.

Donations will be accepted at any time, even after the give-away has started.