Armytek V2 Wizard thoughts/review- short

mickb

Enlightened
Very short review as a total newb. First foray into any lamp more lumens than a 2009 era P.7 Led lenser. Works as advertised but does not suit my purposes.
Wanted it for long duration use night trekking, metal detecting on beaches at night, and short range hunting.
No technical issues, just did not find the 35 lumens useful for moving across difficult ground, too dim, and the 200 lumens sucked power faster than I wanted in as single night. As such did not feel like I had a really useful whole night torch. A middle setting like on the Pro version would have been better.
Also my expectations of '1000'+ lumens were a little high, was expecting to have a ships spotlight on my head to light up feeders and stand area 40-45 yards apart. Will obviously need hand held flood for that.
The 35 lumens was the only real disspointment, the light power was just my inexperience. Armytek obviously has a fine product that appeals to the right people.

Lou Minescence

Flashlight Enthusiast
Thanks for your review - thoughts on the Wizard.
Sometimes you just need to try something to see if it will work for you and your needs.
My guess is you need a headlamp with more of a spot beam or ' throw '.

WigglyTheGreat

Newly Enlightened