Confession of a "Flashlight Junkie"

pedalinbob

Flashlight Enthusiast
Well, I stumbled upon this site a couple of weeks ago...and I am impressed!

I have known since I was about 5 years old that there was an intense fascination with flashlights. I would turn out all the lights, and creep around the dark basement armed with an old plastic flashlight.

Currently, I am a health care professional. When conversing with one of my co-workers (a psychologist), I confessed my flashlight fetish.
I wasn't sure why I felt this way...

Then the shrink told me "It is simple...you are an explorer!"

Sounds good to me!

Before this forum, I would often find myself staring at the selection in the flashlight aisle...yet I didnt indulge! Until last week, I had only a few relatively inexpensive lights.

I recently purchased a bunch of PT and CMG LED and incan's. I AM IMPRESSED!

perhaps I will give a few of my impressions of some of my lights...but it looks like most of them have been reviewed to death.

Also, I would like to give kudos to Princeton Tec. They seem to have a light for every application--and at reasonable prices. The lights seem tough, bright and well thought out. I havent had an issue with any of them--and the Aurora doesnt flicker...thankfully, because I use it at night on low to read while my fiance' sleeps.

take care,
Bob

After logging on to this forum, I have purchased

D

**DONOTDELETE**

uh oh.... you're in trouble now. That's how it begins. I've always known the same, but only had a couple of Maglites and assorted cheap-o LEDs. It really began with an early luxeon-mag mod from Wayne at Elektrolumens. From there, well, let's just say I haven't had any spare $ for a very long time. Gotta lotta cool lights though. Stay away from Arc and Surefire. I repeat,... stay away from Arc and Surefire. Incredible lights, very expensive (relatively I guess), and very, very addictive. Welcome to the forum!:)

B@rt

Flashaholic
Hi Bob, and welcome!
grin.gif