Surefire KL3 (2nd Generation)

Dunc5

Newly Enlightened
Send Tony at http://www.tacticaltorches.com/ an email , Thats where i got all my surfire stuff from including a 6P and a KL3 gen 2 .The one in flashlight review is a C2 .He has alot more stock than what is shown on his website so email him with your requests .Ive only had mine a couple of days and its great .Another good review is here http://www.cones-stuff.co.uk/ . There is also alot of talk about surefires over at http://www.britishblades.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=31 .

Hope this is of help

Duncan

CTR

Newly Enlightened
thanks for the pointer Duncan... just out of interest, how much would I expect to pay roughly for this kit? I also want to use rechargeables, are there any that will work well with this?

Dunc5

Newly Enlightened
If you go for the 6P with KL3 gen 2 i would say about £100 but thats not exact and a c2 will be a bit more , yes you can use rechargables but i have very little knowledge on them but you will soon find what your looking for on here .Dont be put off by the UK highstreet prices for 123 cells as you can get them online for alot less and the advantege of a KL3 is the long run time .

Dunc

XenonM3

Enlightened
Be aware that if you get the KL3 2nd generation, there are two style versions out. I don't like the latter version but the version on Flashlightreviews is nicer.

Last edited:

jacques

Newly Enlightened
CTR,

The whole kit (KL3, C2 body and tailcap) will cost around £75 from Lighthound. I brought Surefire stuffs from it and the service are excellent.

You can use 2 rechargeables CR123 battery on it, but I strong suggest using protected cells. Runtime will reduce a bit but you will have some free lumens.

socom45

Newly Enlightened