Do you like your job?

Lebkuecher

Flashlight Enthusiast
Man what a day at work. I'm about ready to go through the roof. :xyxgun: Sometime this can be a great job but other days I just want to hang it all up and start from scratch. I work in the communications industry so thing are very complex and sometimes it's just impossible to get things done. I hate given my word to a customer just so someone else can turnaround and screw things up. Makes me look like I'm an idiot or have no credibility. Sorry just had to vent.

Anyway, I'm just curious what you think about your job. What do you like or dislike.

Gimpy00Wang

b0rk, b0rk, b0rk
I love my job. Company-sponsored lunch on Wed, bagels on Fri morning, fresh fruit and granola bars available around the clock. And that's not the 1/2 of it. Yearly paintball outing, company trips, picnics, parties, monthly birthday lunches. And those are just the perks. The company is small enough that we're all pretty close and always have each others backs. Sigh...too bad I have off tomorrow...

- Chris

cobb

Flashlight Enthusiast
No. I liked being a mechanic, machinest, computer lab tech, rehab engineer assistant, paper deliver-er, volunteer. I hate being in a call center in or out bound or inside sales. I want to work with my hands and brain, not provide a warm body to take calls or fill out forms.

lightlust

Newly Enlightened
:devil:A wise man once took his ever-present cigar out of his mouth long enough to tell me, "Kid, ya got thirty years or forty years to work. I've been doing this job for forty years, and lemme tell ya, all ya can do is make money and make friends."

He rolled the cigar slowly between his thumb and forefinger while pondering the glowing red tip for a moment, then clenched it between his teeth again.

"Of course," he growled around his stogie as he picked up his jacket, "I ain't seen a dime of that money, but I've got a helluva lotta friends. C'mon, lemme buy ya a beer!"

Truest words I ever heard.