iTP C9 or iTP C10 (and approporiate rechargeables)?

buth

Newly Enlightened
Hello.

I am new at CPF and intend to buy an iTP C9 or C10. But I've got some questions choosing the right one (including battery/rechargeable questions).

Links to the two flashlights:

>>> http://www.itplight.com/product_show.asp?id=161 <<< = iTP C9

>>> http://www.itplight.com/product_show.asp?id=191 <<< = iTP C10

If I would buy the iTP C10: Should I use two RCR123R rechargeables or one longer one (how is this one called?)? Which one will work for more minutes and which one is brighter?

The iTP C10 has a working voltage range from 3.0V to 8.4V. For it is digitally controlled: I think there should be no difference in brightness if I use two RCR123R rechargeables or one longer one. Or am i wrong?

And: Less volts = shorter runtime? Does anybody know the approximate differences in runtime (using two RCR123R rechargeables in a C 10 /// or one longer one in a C10 /// or one RCR123R rechargeables in a C9)?

The iTP C9 works from 1V to 4.2V.

Maybe, if there is only a difference in runtime, I will choose the iTP C9, because it is shorter. I could take some more rechargeables or CR123A in my pocket.

Good ideas, where to carry them in?

On the iTP homepage they say that the C10 works up to 230 lumens and the C9 only reaches 190 lumens. I don't understand that, because I think they have the same electronics and reflector inside. Isn't the only result of different rechargeables a shorter or longer runtime? Or am I wrong again?

What are the best rechargeables? Perhaps these?

>>> http://www.cpfmarketplace.com/mp/showthread.php?t=125353 <<<

These LiFePO4 rechargeables are said to be very save and to have less problems with high ampere output. And they can be recharged very quickly.

>>> https://www.candlepowerforums.com/threads/203788 <<< (only the first text of LuxLuthor)

Or better Li-Ion or Li-Polimer rechargeables? If they are better: I would only choose protected ones.