5 mile green laser pen advice please & 18650 4000mah battery advice

buckyball

Newly Enlightened
hi ive spotted a laser pen on ebay claiming it can point a 5 mile beam see http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/5Miles-Ra...61189758953?pt=UK_Gadgets&hash=item2587a887e9 is this possible ? its £8.29 does that seem ok ? or can you get a laser that points even further for around that price ? then it says i need 1 x 18650 4000mah battery, ive looked that up to discover its size ( its bigger than AA) so next question would be whats the best 18650 battery to buy..what make ? and remember the laser pen says i need a 4000mah one, many thanks for any advice

ps i did find this thread using google which is why i registered on this forum but im totally new to understanding any info on batterys so please be gentle : ) http://www.candlepowerforums.com/vb/showthread.php?330236-2012-Battery-test-review-summary i dont see a conclusion on that thread all i want to know is what are the best 4000mah 18650 batterys and why( name the brand and model) and if u can give a rough idea of shop price that would be awesome too

also ill need a charger for this size of battery (i have a charger for aaa/aa/c/d/9v already) so just need 1 to handle 18650 batterys so can you recommend one or should i just go for a cheap one on ebay

thanks
dave

Arilou

Newly Enlightened
I have no experience with this particular seller, but I've bought several cheap green lasers from ebay, and they were around 30-50mW. The claim that you could see it from 5 miles away is plausible.

caddylover

Flashlight Enthusiast
green goes the farthest. you need to ask "tmack" on here, he is a laser builder and I own one of his lasers.

bshanahan14rulz

Flashlight Enthusiast