Best EDC size

Hoya

Newly Enlightened
How large can you accept your EDC light to be? A2 is not too big for me. Sometimes I swap L2 as EDC too.

beezaur

Flashlight Enthusiast
My Surefire L2 has displaced my folder clipped to my right front pocket in casual wear. As some have noted, the L2's length can be an asset in this carry position -- keeps the light in place. My A2 in the same position can be uncomfortable when I sit down.

For work (I'm an engineer) EDC is a Photon or Inova button cell light. Not much room in the setting of client/government meetings, etc. However, I do carry the L2 when I go to a job site.

Scott

Lurveleven

Flashlight Enthusiast
That depends on what I am wearing, if it is in the autumn/winter with big coats, then I can carry a big light (a Stinger fits easily in my coat pockets). If I have to have it in my pants, then 3" x 0.75" is the biggest I want to go.

Sigbjoern

sithjedi333

Enlightened
For a true EDC, I would go with something that can go on your keychain. The largest size I can handle there is the Fire~Fly II, which I am a big fan of.

I am thinking of getting a larger 1 cell light to supplement that, like an HDS light.

I can carry a 2 cell light, but find it a bit large, so I would only do that occasionally. When I need one I go to my Aleph, which I put in my pocket or on my belt with the belt tab attachment.

scudinc

Enlightened
An FB1 with a KL1 (>3 inches) is my current EDC, but it seems a little large. I'd like to get a Pierce M10 (2.6 inches) when the new body style comes out.

mateen

Enlightened
I agree that keychain size is best for a true EDC. I do carry a larger light but I get to wear casual pants in my office. I also carry a two-cell light in my pack. For EDC, though, you will carry it much more than you will use it, so smaller is better.

DimBeam

Enlightened