I hope my wife doesn't find out about this place....

LJUSMC

Newly Enlightened
I'm in enough trouble with my wife for buying and selling watches all the time.. and now this place? I'm toast!

I'm a police officer and for years I used a Streamlight SL-20 and a surefire 6P. That's it. Just a normal guy using normal lights. Then, a buddy of mine gifted me a Surefire L4. Holy crap I was impressed.

Then I bought another streamlight... and another surefire... and thought I was really something until a friend of mine showed me his Fenix LD10. I had to have one of those, so I bought me and my wife both one. Mine has been carried daily for 2 years, used and abused... hers, not so much.

I bought a Stainless Steel AAA Maratac light from CountyComm.. I dig it. Of course there are countless other lights lying around now, and my wife is starting to get wise. She's noticing that I haven't bought many watches lately, but that there are still packages coming in the mail... :green:

Just yesterday I got a Fenix TK11 in the mail; nice light! And tomorrow I'm expecting a Thrunite Catapult V2 from a forum member here. And then... and then..

I think I need therapy.

violatorjf

Newly Enlightened
We're in the same boat pal! Well, atleast with the wife and therapy parts...:laughing:

One things for sure; these forums are awesome. Lots of great people who share the same interest. (substitute obsession for interest when applicable) :whistle:

My wife doesn't always disapprove of my flashlight collecting...she kinda doesn't mind it when the power goes out...kinda...

naiter

Newly Enlightened
I'm in enough trouble with my wife for buying and selling watches all the time.. and now this place? I'm toast!

I'm a police officer and for years I used a Streamlight SL-20 and a surefire 6P. That's it. Just a normal guy using normal lights. Then, a buddy of mine gifted me a Surefire L4. Holy crap I was impressed.