Narrow beam thrower for pizza delivery

FloorThirteen

Newly Enlightened
Hey guys/gals,

I'm a pizza delivery driver that is looking for a new light. I've bought at least a couple hundred dollars of flashlights over the years for mounting to guns, using for camping, etc. but none of them seem to be particularly suited for pizza delivery. The reason for this is that when delivering I need a light that has a very narrow beam. I'll be using the light to illuminate house numbers at, but I'd like to find a light with a narrow beam so that I can do so without flooding people's homes and windows with light. Distance between me and the house numbers I have to light up will be between 10-60 yards; I don't necessarily need a light that can illuminate Mars.

Here's some of the requests I have for the ideal pizza delivery light:
  • Uses one 18650 battery
  • As narrow of a beam as possible with minimal flood
  • Has rear-mounted push button on/off, ideally a momentary switch and not a toggle (a combination of both is okay)
  • If it has modes other than brightness modes (i.e. strobe, SOS, etc.) I would like them to be very hard to activate or would like to be able to disable them (I'm often using the light inside a dark car while driving, if I accidentally activate the strobe mode I'll be blinded)
  • Max price $160 and available from Amazon (ideally with prime shipping)

Thanks in advance for any help with finding a light. I've seen other delivery drivers post similar threads but most recommendations do not consider that flood needs to be minimal and that strobe modes need to be avoided.

Parrot Quack

Flashlight Enthusiast
Welcome to CPF. :welcome:

The recommendation uses two 18650 batteries. A Nitecore EC4. Can't help you with your need for a laser style flashlight but I have, use and love the Nitecore EC4. Welcome again and good luck with finding your perfect light.

Poppy

Flashaholic