SureFire E1e info?

J_Roc

Newly Enlightened
I was wondering how the stock E1e compares to the E1l. When used in the city, where I find that leds then to get washed out, does the E1e perform better than the E1l? Has anyone compared an E1e to an E1e/KL1 (or E1l) side by side?

How does the MN01 compare to the MN02? (I have used the MN02)

I have read the available reviews and specs, but I would be interested in any real world experience.

Thanks.

Last edited:

voodoogreg

Flashlight Enthusiast
I am no expert but i know the MN01 is the only "stock" SF lamp for the E1e. The MN02 may light up, but is not gonna be brighter, then the 15 lumen MN01. Plus I have read here by those smarter then me that running a incan at less (or more!) then rated voltage will shorten the life dramatically.

I love the E1e and I too would love to have it just a bit brighter 10-15 lumens or so. Still it's sooo much better then a mini mag or even stock 2xD light's.VDG

CLHC

Flashaholic
I have the SureFire E1e and can't/cannot compare that with the LED version (what for anyway?). In its own right it IS plenty bright for an incandescent. . .

J_Roc

Newly Enlightened
CHC said:
I have the SureFire E1e and can't/cannot compare that with the LED version (what for anyway?).

CHC, I am looking at both models and wanted to know if the E1l "beats" the E1e. How would the E1e compare to the E2e?

CLHC

Flashaholic
The SureFire E2e, is noticeably brighter than its "younger" sibling (SF.E1e) since the stock lamp assembly is putting out 60 Lumens as opposed to 15 Lumens. Either way they both see a balanced amount of uses along with my other LEDs (non-SFs) for my EDC. Again Your Methods May Vary accordingly so.

Enjoy!

voodoogreg

Flashlight Enthusiast
The E1L (KL-1 on a E1e body) and a E2e or E2d are brighter, but the usefullness of the E1e is it can be used for up close work easier then either the E2 and KL-1, both of which can be blinding in that capacity. I love my