Looking for Larger light.

Mini-Moder

Enlightened
Hello, I am extremly new to the world of flashlights. I have purchased a couple starting lights. The small EDC light I have purchased is the ARC LSH-P. I also got a SF 6P as a more medium sized light. However I want a larger kind of light. I dont want a huge mega light or anything. But I am looking for something bigger than the 6P that can just be a standerd "reach for" light when I am at home. So I guess my question is: What should I look for in a larger light (what kind of battery, etc.)? Also who makes the best ones, I looked at Surefire and didnt really see anything that appealing to me that was of larger size. And of that brand what are the best models? As I am just starting out, I dont really want to spend more the $150 on this light. Thanks in advance. :rock:

Mini-Moder

Enlightened
Now what is the brand and model of that light? Or is it a custom made light? Thanks very much Cheapo.

cheapo

Flashlight Enthusiast
its a Pelican m3.... but the newer version, it will be out about a month.

-David

Mini-Moder

Enlightened
It looks nice. Anybody else have osme suggestions. I like the m3 but I would also like some other options. Cheapo is there a review of the new m3 somewhere. I looked around but all I could find was what looked to be the older m3. Thanks.

carrot

Flashaholic
An Inova X5 is not a bigger light than the 6P in any way, but you might want to look into it as a nightstand light anyway since it can squeeze out a lot more useful light from the "used" batteries from your 6P.

NickelPlate

Enlightened
cheapo said:
its a Pelican m3.... but the newer version, it will be out about a month.

-David

I saw Pelican has the M6 Black Knight 2320 rated at 74 lumens and 7.8 watts. I wonder if the lamp module is compatible with the M6 2390?

Dave

cheapo

Flashlight Enthusiast
it is... all the m series modules will be compatale with eachother (only the new m1 and new m3).

-David

NickelPlate

Enlightened