Got my new Fenix 2LP

cary1952

Newly Enlightened
I received my new light today ordered from the Fenix Store with the free 1LP tube. My first impression of this light is very favorable. It is my first light over $40.00 as I am a Newbie.

Last edited:

litho123

Enlightened
Welcome to CPF! :wave:

The L2P/L1P combo is nice and will serve you well. The L2P is what I EDC at work. I added a rubber grip sleeve (from an old Garrity AA) so I can grasp the light better.

zulu45

Enlightened
You made a great choice. Ever since I bought that light, I can't think of getting any other light, although based on when FLR reviews it, maybe the P1. I'll definately get that, if I decide to buy it, from 4sevens.

FX67

Newly Enlightened
I've got the same package and did some comparison with Surefire E2L , Inova X5 (newest type) and CMG Infinity Ultra

1. Brighter than X5 and surprisingly wider spill, very usable outdoors.
Great center beam, perfectly aligned LED.
2. Similar spill to IU but much more light overall

Now for what could be improved:

Grip, surefire has it done right, so something similar would be great.
Flexible washer for head contact vs. fixed ring, which will allow for better connection.

Overall great light, I made my own lanyard connector and it is just perfect with Sanyo 2700 ma/h batteries.

I got mine from 4sevens and service is GREAT, Thanks so much.

RGB_LED

Enlightened
This is my first post on CPF; I've been posting to FF for a bit now and have purchased pretty much each of the Fenix lights.

Of the Fenix lights that I own (L1P, L1T, L2P, P1, Civictor), I would say that I like the L2P the most (great runtime, output is also very good for a light that runs on 2AA's. Cary1952, I think you made a good choice:twothumbs, in fact, I'm giving one to my dad for father's day this weekend.

Valpo Hawkeye

Flashlight Enthusiast
*edit* Please disregard below. I decided to not be lazy and use the search button. :ohgeez: