Why is it?

jon1996

Newly Enlightened
Ok I am a diesel Mechanic, I work nights 6pm-6am, My job involves going into the parkinglot of 100 Trucks and locating the one I need and driving it back, sometimes I have to work on them there, I work with 4 other guys, I have been a flashaholic since I was old enough to turn one on, Now

Me, In my tool box I have:
Streamlight stinger on charge
Princeton tec yukon headlamp
Pelican 3c safty light
Streamlight 3C led light

In my coverall pocket I have a streamlight Stylus penlight

In my pocket I have a nuwai QIII, and a cold steel gunsite

Ok Mechanic #1, After using my Stinger He bought one, and he also has a craftsman Led

Mechanic #2 He has a inova, Stylus and a walmart headlamp, and a mac tools rechargable LED worklight

Mechanic #3 he has a beat to death mag 2D

Mechanic #4- Nothing

Monday night Mechanic #4 came to me and said if I have a flashlight, I said what did you plan on it not getting dark tonight or for the past 10 yrs I have been working with you? I got one in the car, I said are you in your car right now? No but I need a light, I said people in hell want Icewater also, he said well Ill go get mine and show you, Whatever I was thinking,

Allright the reason I will not give him any of my lights, nor any other mechanic will loan him one is, he has been a mechanic for 17+ yrs, I let him borrow my Stinger one day and he walked around with it on in his pocket, or he will leave it lay on the floor turned on, Of of his comments was, if it will not run longer than that it aint worth buying,

Well about a hour later he comes back with a mag 2D, he says look e here, and shines it in my eyes, it looked like a friggin match, I laughed and said have fun trying to find a leak with your candle there,