Mag Solitaire mods?!?!?

krazy89

Enlightened
hey everyone,

I'm a noob when it comes to flashlight modding, but has anyone done any mods to a maglite solitaire to make it into an led light??? 1 watt?? Cree's?? luxeons??

any suggestions would be great.

Thanks,

KraZy

Kilovolt

Flashlight Enthusiast
krazy89 said:
hey everyone,

I'm a noob when it comes to flashlight modding, but has anyone done any mods to a maglite solitaire to make it into an led light??? 1 watt?? Cree's?? luxeons??

any suggestions would be great.

Thanks,

KraZy
If you write "Mag Solitaire LED" in the search box above, you will find a number of threads on this subject. If they will satisfy your problem or not I dunno.

krazy89

Enlightened
thx for the info guys...

and ESS... i'm starting to get to your conclusion too... $13USD plus shipping... that brings the total price of my mag light to $10CDN + 13USD + Shipping... $26ish CDN (and shipping too!) might be more worth it just to get a keychain light that is a 1watt with regulation...

thx.

KraZy

gunga

Flashaholic
krazy, where in Canada are you? I'm thinking of selling my Fenix LOP SE, $25 shipped in Canada. Let me know if you are interested (PM please).

Carried about a month, a small ding on head and some wear around the split ring, otherwise perfect.

Would be better than a modded solitaire!

krazy89

Enlightened
I'm actually in Vancouver, bc...

where r u? how bad is the scratches?? can u post up a picture of it (u can host it on imageshack)

I've always wanted a Fenix light... just they are way too expensive...

THanks,

KraZy

gunga

Flashaholic
krazy,

I'm in Vancouver BC. The damage is very minimal, basically I dropped it and the edge of the head has a minor ding (lost anodizing), otherwise, it is excellent shape. I can show you in person! You have PM, if interested, PM me your number and I can hook up with you.

cratz2

Flashlight Enthusiast