Got my first surefire today Its an E2E

alphamaniv

Newly Enlightened
Seems to be a nice little light. I am impressed with the 60 lumens and the book says that a 90 lumens is also in the works, so maybe that will be available soon. I am an EMT and I use a Stinger XT for my work light.It really taught me the importance of a bright light, but its a little large for daily carry in my pocket. Anyway, I need to tell someone that will understand this light. The wife just says "Neat, how is this better than a five dollar everready? They both shine lights" O well, I will win her over sooner or later. Thanks for listening.

Walt

Newly Enlightened
Excellent first choice. It's a most popular EDC, along with the original E2. Most folks seem to be waiting for SF to bring out the LOLA for this unit for a longer run time.

I believe you will appreciate the E2e's size, high reliability and the quality of it's beam in your work.

Few excuses are necessary concerning it's ownership, really. It will indeed outlast most things around you today, and continue to look good while doing it.

It will probably be the first of many SF's, but no worries, it's a most familiar pattern.
smile.gif

Walt

Carpe Diem

Flashlight Enthusiast
<BLOCKQUOTE><font size="1" face="Verdana, Arial">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by Walt:
Few excuses are necessary concerning it's ownership, really. It will indeed outlast most things around you today, and continue to look good while doing it.

It will probably be the first of many SF's, but no worries, it's a most familiar pattern.
smile.gif

Walt
<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

Ah....yes.

No truer words have ever been spoken.

Alphamaniv, enjoy the journey. And BTW...has anyone told you about the M6 yet???

Best wishes to you!

grin.gif

Frank C.

Newly Enlightened
<BLOCKQUOTE><font size="1" face="Verdana, Arial">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by alphamaniv: