Surefire 6PD to L?

mackey

Newly Enlightened
i'm a noob so forgive the noob questions.

..i've been eying "defender" type flashlights since the places i go to at times aren't the most...wholesome (think nightclubs, bars in the wrong side of city).

now i haven't bought the 6PD yet but if i were to, would i be able to upgrade it to an LED w/o much hassle? what are the alternatives to a malkoff LED? they're currentlyl sold out even if wanted to go that route so are there any other cheaper alternatives that are just as or almost as decent? are there any issues with going with an LED upgrade?

also looking at the E2D(L) but since it's more pricey, i'm not quite as willing to shell out the $

FWIW, i usually wear cargo pant/shorts and/or carry a messenger bag

thx

Last edited:

thegeek

Enlightened
The drop-in module sticky at the top of the page should be a big help. Most of the modules listed there should fit just fine into the 6P.

thegeek

Enlightened
P60 is what SureFire calls the standard bulb assembly for the 6P, G2, C2, etc. If a light is a P60 host it is compatible with the P60 "style" or sized drop-in modules.

yaesumofo

Flashlight Enthusiast
The surefire LED dropin. This part is also made in this size by several other makers.
The Malkoff unit is about the best one out there.
Just buy one. drop it into your 6P and you have a fine bright led based 6P.
Yaesumofo

mackey

Newly Enlightened
malkoff is out of stock. what are my "better" options?

P60 is what SureFire calls the standard bulb assembly for the 6P, G2, C2, etc. If a light is a P60 host it is compatible with the P60 "style" or sized drop-in modules.
thanks

the list is a bit too comprehensive on the sticky. :rolleyes: i'm also not sure what i'm exactly looking at...again, noob here...:sigh:

Last edited:

thegeek

Enlightened
malkoff is out of stock. what are my "better" options?

thanks