Fenix TK10 or P3D

blindlight

Newly Enlightened
Hey guys total noob when it comes to flash lights and need a little help selecting. I am fairly positive i would like to get a fenix just not quite sure which one, either the tk10 or p3d. Both seem like the would be fine for what i would need them for (walking dog, digging through shed at night , keeping by my bed.) I just dont know if the tk 10 will be to much light, if it had all the modes of the p3d there would be no doubt thats what i would get. The thing is something tells me the p3d might be beter suited for me at least for a first light. I just really love the way the tk10 look in OG.:banghead: CHOICES CHOICES

Any suggestions greatly appreciated. Am i heading in the right direction?? These are decent lights for the price RIGHT??

thnx guys

fenix-rules

Newly Enlightened
Re: Fenix tk10 or p3d

both are great lights but i recommend you get the p3d just make sure your able to get cr123 batteries kinda becomes a pain

blindlight

Newly Enlightened

Ok whats the big deal about the batteries. And why the recommendation to the p3d

Toaster

Enlightened

Both of these lights are perfectly fine for what you ask. Don't be fooled by all the extra modes on the P3D, most of them are not as useful as you may think. You need 4x as much light for a light to appear twice as bright to your eyes. So the 12/53/215 lumen levels are spaced rather nicely. The 120 lumen level just kinda hangs there and strobe/SOS are novelties more than anything else. For all practical purposes you are gaining a low level on the P3D over the TK10.

Anyhow I suggest you start by looking at this thread. You'll find beamshots of the P3D, TK10, and various other lights which may help you come to a decision on which light is right for you.

blindlight

Newly Enlightened

Okay i think iam going to go with the tk-10. Where is a good place to make the purchase?

Toaster

Enlightened