So I got bored and.......

BUZ

Enlightened
As the title says I was bored and decided to polish the bezel and clip on my 120T, I think it came out ok (whatcha think). Ordered a UCL glass lens and a GITD O-ring, I ordered the 3/4" one from lighthound, that is the correct size right (anyone know)?

IMG_1394.jpg

IMG_1414.jpg

IMG_1405.jpg

PetaBread

Enlightened
You Polished it with what? (Srry im not a polishing expert, I dont even know the first thing about "Polishing")

BUZ

Enlightened
You Polished it with what? (Srry im not a polishing expert, I dont even know the first thing about "Polishing")

I used a dremel and a couple polishing wheels. Used a very fine grit compound and then finished it off with flitz.

Zatoichi

Flashlight Enthusiast
Looks great! Is that how they look new, or is it even more shiny now?

Zatoichi

Flashlight Enthusiast
Ah yes, quite a difference then. I think it's added some class.

mraymer

Newly Enlightened
I love this look and have considered doing it myself, but I lack the proper tools. What exactly is a polishing wheel, anyone have a link? Sorry for my ignorance.

One of the things I've wondered about doing this however is how this holds up? Does it lose that luster and sparkle rather quickly? Does it rust at the slightest contact with moisture? I would think this would require constant polishing to keep it looking good since there's no coating. Anyone with experience with this care to share?

BUZ

Enlightened
I love this look and have considered doing it myself, but I lack the proper tools. What exactly is a polishing wheel, anyone have a link? Sorry for my ignorance.

One of the things I've wondered about doing this however is how this holds up? Does it lose that luster and sparkle rather quickly? Does it rust at the slightest contact with moisture? I would think this would require constant polishing to keep it looking good since there's no coating. Anyone with experience with this care to share?