Death

Random Guy

Enlightened
I got back about an hour ago from a funeral. It was from a friend of mine who I haven't really talked to since 7th grade (I'm a sophomore in high school now). He had killed himself on March 28.

He was an Eagle Scout who got his Silver Palm. He was in the Order of the Arrow, too.

Why do people do things like this? 16 is too young to die.

For almost 2 years, I never said "hi" to him when I passed him in the hall on my way to class. I regret that now.

Last edited:

xcel730

Flashlight Enthusiast
That's terrible news. Sorry to hear that bud.

Black Rose

Flashlight Enthusiast
Sorry to hear that Random Guy. He was way too young :(

:( Depression... the worst kind of disease :(
Yes it is.

It's the kind of thing that when you've been there and come back from it, you never ever want to go back.

It's also something that is really difficult for someone that has never experienced true depression to really understand.

LEDobsession

Enlightened
I am very sorry to hear this. I can say that because of my religious beliefs, I am comforted in knowing, that his family will be with him again.

Patriot

Flashaholic
Sorry to hear about this Random Guy. I think there are some questions that exist which there are just no easy explanations for. I would suggest that when a person is feeling an absence of love in their life that it must feel terribly desperate. That's not to say that he wasn't loved, only that perhaps he didn't feel it or maybe wasn't aware of his value. It's very sad no matter the reasons at work.

Search

Flashlight Enthusiast
Hard to tell man.

I've lost friends who wanted to be depressed and some that really were.

It's hard to know you let someone slip through and didn't catch it but it gets complicated when you feel the anger that they could go out like that.