Lights for military, and SAR person's

Fonly

Newly Enlightened
Hey guys,

As im sure you can tell, Im new. I've been kicking around a few forums across the net now for a few years, bladeforums, Britishblades places like that. I have had more intrest in knives, more than other things. But in the last year or so, I have gotten into lights, But I haven't really followed what companies have been coming out with what and so on.

What I was hoping to find out is whether someone can point me in the right direction, this is all very confusing when I move around the various posts, and there are so many lights out now that Its alot to catch up on.

Anyways, I'm currently with the Cdn Forces, and civi SAR groups. I have been using a Few different lights from Inova, Fenix, Priencten Tec, and maglite for primary search lights, map reading things of tha nature.

The TK10 that I use has been a priamry search light for a few months now, and has worked very well, BUT, I have been looking for something with a little more kick, something in the 5-600 lumen range.

Now, for what its worth, here are my limits, and requirements for what ever lights you guys might recommend:

Price: Anything below $250

Specs: Something not overly huge, but I certainly understand I would be looking at something 2-3 times the size of my TK10. I work alot in cold weather, and its got to work in up to -50*C. Something that can be fed fairly common batt's, Cr123's would be nice. But 18650's or what ever they need to be will do. Water proof, reliable and of course, bright.:D

I've been looking at lights like the Olight M30 triton, JetBeam M1x and Fenix TK40. But im not sure if these lights are right, the M1X stands out the most, but I like the size of the M30.

Anyways guys, I thank you very much for any help you can give, I've been lurking around here for a while now, but it would be nice to have some spcific ansures to my questions.

angelofwar

Flashlight Enthusiast