Wolf Eyes Explorer MC-E Tactical Strobe Question

n9zez

Newly Enlightened
Hello,

I just got my MC-E Explorer Tactical in the mail from Mike @ PTS. WA to IN in 2 days via post office is amazing!

I got this flashlight to replace my Sniper Q5 Tactical (100%/Strobe) that I have been carrying for nearly 2 years on my duty belt.

First off, the flashlight is crazy bright! I kind of figured it would be so I got the one that has the hidden mode (5 clicks in) so that I could have Med/Low settings as well. The first two clicks are 100%/Strobe.

Here is the problem/question. I used the strobe feature on the Sniper quite often for searching houses as I find it to be disorienting and makes it harder for the perp to place directly where I am. The strobe on the sniper is very quick and disorienting but the strobe on the new explorer is very slow (like a turn signal). Is this normal or is it defective. And if it's normal, why?

GreySave

Enlightened
Interesting. Mike had a few P7 heads laying around and I thus ordered a P7 Sniper with the Civilian version Hidden strobe). The strobe on mine is somewhat slow. Not what I would call turn signal slow, but not what I am used to seeing. I wonder if they had to slow the strobes down a bit with the higher powered LED?

For me it is not an issue, as I think the light is bright enough to do its job anyway, but in your case.....

Mike at PTS is EXCELLENT to work with. Give him a call. I'm sure he'll work with you to a resolution.

n9zez

Newly Enlightened
I agree, Mike is excellent to work with but does get rather busy. I put a call in yesterday and left a message. I was just trying to get user responses in the meantime.

shelly920

Banned
I agree, Mike is excellent to work with but does get rather busy. I put a call in yesterday and left a message. I was just trying to get user responses in the meantime.
me too

Last edited:

PhantomPhoton

Flashlight Enthusiast