CR123 Rechargeables

tattoosteve99

Newly Enlightened
Ok I have posted a thread before about this and couldnt make heads or tails out of all the mumbo gumbo that was replied. Im new to this stuff so take it easy. I need a good set of rechargables and a charger to go with it. I have just purchased a drop in from lighthound here http://www.lighthound.com//Lighthou...r-SureFire-and-other-Flashlights_p_0-965.html so help me out here. Please just specify batteries needed and maybe a link to find then. BTW you guys are the best. The flashlight is a surefire 6p. Sorry about that. BTW I do not want to bore it in any way. Also need a good charger. Batteries should be able to not under or over charge. Hope im not asking too much. Thanks:nana:

Last edited:

John_Galt

Flashlight Enthusiast
I would suggest AW brand RCR123 or 16340's. And a good smart charger, and a multi-meter.

I believe AW has a sales thread on the marketplace. There's lot's of good info on quality chargers out there already, you just need to search a bit...

carrot

Flashaholic
Hi, you must be careful when using RCR123's because they are not an exact replacement for CR123's. CR123 is a 3.0v battery and RCR123 is a 3.7v (peak of 4.2v) and so will fry many flashlights not designed to use them.

Please specify what you wish to use them in and we will tell you whether you can, or what your options are for rechargeables.

hoongern

Enlightened
Hi, you must be careful when using RCR123's because they are not an exact replacement for CR123's. CR123 is a 3.0v battery and RCR123 is a 3.7v (peak of 4.2v) and so will fry many flashlights not designed to use them.

Please specify what you wish to use them in and we will tell you whether you can, or what your options are for rechargeables.

The drop in he specified is a 3.6V-12.6V drop in so it should work with a various amount of cells - although perhaps not fully regulated on 1 cell.

Last edited:

mdocod

Flashaholic
Options are as follows: