P 7 Suspenion Clips?

Zatx Woopyoax

Newly Enlightened
Hi guys.

Just got my new Nitecore D10 SP R2 in the mail (I'm a complete flashlight newb). Love the thing. The clip, though great, doesn't allow the light to sit low enough in my front pocket.

I've seen some people mention the P 7 Suspension Clips. I did a quick google and the cheapest I find them is $12.00 plus shipping. Is $17.00 worth it for a simple clip for my LED that I already paid for a bolt on clip? Or is there a cheaper place to find them than what I've seen? Maybe a sponsors store or an alternative clip with similiar design?

And my next newbie question. What kind of lubrication should I use on this thing and is it available locally from some big box store?

Thank you.

Eye Candy:

P-7_fs.jpg

(Mods - Checked all the titles to the forums and couldn't find a better spot for this question, but may have missed something.)

Last edited:

Zatoichi

Flashlight Enthusiast
Re: P 7 Suspenion Clips? .. and lube question...

I'd have to really love a flashlight and really need a clip like that to spend so much. On the other hand it looks like a quality clip, and I haven't seen another like it.

DasRoot

Newly Enlightened

The p-7 is about your only option at this point at the only thing like it (that I know of) is the Dangler series from Munroe Design (and their site is down for some reason...).

My recommendation is that you get it bundled with some sort of other product if you can, to spread the cost of the shipping

seahunt

Enlightened

Try the illuminated dog,they're less there and with so many other
goodies you can stretch freight. good luck!
Chuck :twothumbs

Lighthound

Last edited:

Zeruel

Flashlight Enthusiast

I use suspension clips for my clip-less lights like Quark MiNi, EZ series, Jil Lite etc. It's very well made and inconspicuous when used. Definitely worth it.

Lumenz

Enlightened