How does your partner like your hobby?

ivorykid

Newly Enlightened
Wife asked me a funny question tonight...

So, while killing some time in my local home improvement store, I came across the flashlight section. I simply had to stop and check out the products (or lack thereof!). While browsing, my wife asked me, "Sheesh! Were you a firefly in a former life?" :candle: It's true... I am attracted to lights! I got a good laugh out of that, and I simply had to share.

While I am new to CPF, I've had a flashlight fascination for a long, long time. I guess that the wife has taken note. :nana:

mvyrmnd

Flashlight Enthusiast
Re: Wife asked me a funny question tonight...

My wife has long given up commenting when I stop at the flashlight/battery section in stores. She just keeps walking, pretending not to know me while I comb the shelves hoping there's something of interest there.

Burgess

Flashaholic

to IvoryKid --

Next time yer' wife is in a store, looking at SHOES . . . .

"Sheesh! Were you a centipede in a former life?"

:whistle:
_

Beamhead

Flashlight Enthusiast

Flashaholics know where the flashlight section is in every hardware/electronics/big box/convenience/sporting goods/uniform supply/flea market/medical supply/auto parts/tool truck/grocery and dollar store.:candle:

don.gwapo

Enlightened

Flashaholics know where the flashlight section is in every hardware/electronics/big box/convenience/sporting goods/uniform supply/flea market/medical supply/auto parts/tool truck/grocery and dollar store.:candle:

:crackup::crackup::crackup:. Your right. Everytime I go to these I always stop by at their flashlight/battery section to see whats new.

angelofwar

Flashlight Enthusiast