Civilian EDC flashlight recommendations (from checklist template) --noob

braveally

Newly Enlightened
Hey all, I'm new here and found this template to be pretty handy. I'm looking for a decent edc flashlight that uses durable and reliable technology and also is as bright as can be. Check out the checklist I put together. Some of the lights I have been looking into include the 4sevens Preon 2 (really like this after Nutnfancy review), Fenix Pd20 and Ld05, LD15 (don't like the twist ui). So is there any others I should look into? Also, is there any guides on here that can give me an introduction to new flashlight technologies? I am still kinda new to quality lights.

1) How would you prefer to purchase the light?

I will be mail-ordering or buying online, so this doesn't matter.

2) Budget: An easy question, but you may change your mind after answering the rest! :)

____Other, please specify $45 - $85

3) Format:

I want a flashlight.

4) Flashlight-specific format/size:

Keychain size.
Every day carry small (2-4 inches).

5) Emitter/Light source:

__x__LED (known for efficiency, longevity, and compactness)

6) Manufacturer:

__x__I want to buy a light from a traditional mass producing manufacturer that is ready to go out of the box.
__x__I would consider getting a light that is pieced together (for example a "host" or flashlight body from one manufacturer, and a "drop-in" emitter from another source). (although I doubt I can find one in the price range)

7) What battery type do you want to use?

__x_I intend to use lithium primary batteries (CR123, CR2, Energizer Advanced/Ultimate Lithium AA/AAA)

8) How much genuine out the front (OTF) light do you want/need? Sometimes you can have too much light (trying to read up close up with a 100 lumen light is impossible).

__x__I want to walk around an unlit rural area plus some (50-180 lumens).

9) Throw vs. Flood: At what distance will you be most likely to use this light? Select all that apply.