Step up from Thrunite TN12- 2014

steeevo

Newly Enlightened
Howdy All from Australia!

Im fairly new to LED torches, but not lighting in general! I have entered the market with a Thrunite TN12- 2014 and I think its a little ripper for a small EDC that's produces plenty of light from its small frame

Now, I have been using this torch whilst walking at night through a national park and find it has good throw and spill, but im looking for something that can offer more again as we do run into wildlife on the tracks like Kangaroos etc and whilst this light will show them up, it lacks in the distance department a little bit, so this is my question, what would be a decent upgrade that still have the same type of spill as the Thrunite, but has more throw aswell, im also happy to step up in size a little of course!

My only requirements are it runs on rechargeable batteries (18650 etc) and can run on its highest ouput mode continuously without dropping to lower lumens before say and hour or 2 of use!

Suggest away!

CelticCross74

Flashlight Enthusiast
If you really want THAT run time at THAT level of performance the immediate answer is the Fenix TK61 with an exteder kit that holds more 18650s. TN12 is an amazing little light indeed TK61 is enormous in comparison. Once you see the enormous difference in throw and that the TK61 actually will maintain full power for an hour the size and weight of the 61 is an easy trade off.

steeevo

Newly Enlightened