Pelican LED...1st impression

Robocop

Moderator, *Mammoth Killer*
I am not really experienced nor qualified enough to completely review any light but I was very impressed with this light.I got it today and the first thing I noticed was the switch has a great feel to it however is a red color. I dont know why this is but it is not really a problem.As far as actual light output I must say that this light is very bright and I feel sure the 41 lumen output is correctly advertized on the package.I really do not have any 2 123 cell light to compare it to.I do know that it is not in L4 territory however it does clobber the L1.Actually I do think it is almost close to the L4 as far as output and even has better throw.It is not as blinding pure white as the L4 but it is a very good color for the cost.It is also fairly easy to focus and can be changed to fill a large area or brought down to a pretty tight hot spot with great throw.All in all I really do like this light and will plan a comparision of the L4 owned by my friend Owen as soon as I can.

JerryM

Flashlight Enthusiast
I sure would like to see a comparison of the PM6-LED and the Streamlight TL2-LED.
I just received the TL2-LED, and it brighter than I thought it would be.

Now, should I get a PM6 LED? I bet someone here has both or soon will. Not me of course.
The Pelican is a little more expensive, as I paid $49.50 for my TL2LED, and the best price I have seen for the Pelican is $55.

Jerry

Robocop

Robk it is the PM6 led version.It is identical almost in every way to the incan version with the exception of a Luxeon LED and different switch.I also want to see a test between the PM6 and TL2 as far as beam quality and brightness.The main reason I went with the Pelican was the actual look of the body.It is just a slick looking little light.The TL2 is a little plain for my tastes.

jbroker83

Enlightened