What´s the Brightest little led flashlight ?

AlexGT

Flashlight Enthusiast
Hi :

I´m considering to make my first buy on one of the fine led flashlights, I am new to Led but used for years conventional mini flashlights, solitaires, Brinkmans, etc. I currently have a UKE 2AAA conventional xenon flashlight that I always carry with me (Got it attached to a swiss army knife )and use it almost every day, but i get tired of having to change the batts. almost every week because the beam goes dull.

Could any one of you guys direct me to the best little led flashlight for under lets say +- $100 ?

Considering it would ride on the pocket I would like something small but very powerful in white led, that will last longer than what I currently have, Saw some eternalights, pal lights and look nice, that turbospyder 10 led also looks tempting, but really don´t know whats the best of the best out there in the amazing world of led.

Another thing, If I were to compare the led flashlight to my UKE 2AAA is the difference to great ?

Thnx, and have a bright night :)

AlexGT

Doug

Enlightened
Oh yeah! Have I got a light for you... this little light is very bright, considering how small it is. The battery is suppose to last 12-14 hours (with the white one, much longer with other colors). This site sells them much cheaper than you usually find them (usually around $17).

Doug

photon_II_sm.jpg

<FONT COLOR="#000000" SIZE="1" FACE="Verdana, Arial">This message has been edited by Doug on 01-16-2001 at 01:20 AM</font>

Badbeams3

Flashlight Enthusiast