Wolf Eyes 6PX and general questions

Halex

Newly Enlightened
Hi,

I'm a complete newbie when it comes to flashlights, but I have a Wolf Eyes that I bought in late 2006 or early 2007 that I can't seem to find very much information about so I figured I'd ask here. I looked through the different forums and I assume this is the best place to ask...

So, it's a Wolf Eyes, 6PX according to the box, Explorer according to the print on the actual flashlight. It has a 6V xenon bulb 26.5 mm diameter (with no larger "outer" spring) and runs on two cr123a. Non removable tail cap with a click switch ("half press" to shine until release, click for constant on).

I can find only one WE 6V xenon bulb online, which is 100 lumens so I assume that's the one. On wolfeyes.dk it states it lasts for an hour.

WE have a 285 lumens LED module with four modes, but I found it a bit expensive since I'm exploring this interest and would rather purchase something cheap at first and move on to more expensive quality parts if/when I decide this is for me. So I purchased this online: https://m.fasttech.com/p/1053100

But then I stumbled upon a post where someone said WE usually don't take "standard" P60/D26 modules. Am I "stuck" with WE modules only, or is there another generic (or at least cheaper) alternative out there? Is there a way to make them fit anyway?

I think I've managed to understand the importance of not using a larger 3.7V or two smaller 3.4(?)V for the 6V bulb, but I'm scratching my head when it comes to effect. Example: a 100 lumens 3.7-6V LED drop-in, will it give 100 lumens both with a 3.7V battery and two 3V batteries? If so, is the difference how long it lasts before it's time to change the batteries?