Which to buy (probably not the best place to ask)?

Guriseto

Newly Enlightened
Newbie question:
I know that this type of question has been asked here a hundred times before without any satisfactory answers (I've read them all). I suppose this is a reflection of both a forum full of obsessives (understandable, under the circumstances -flashlights kick ***) and the fact that everybody has their own favourites.
Hopefully, narrowing the parameters in which a possible choice can be made will aid in the formulation of a decision for me. I am notoriously bad at decision making, particularly when I am buying a new toy or gadget or tool, when I will spend weeks researching and comparing before dipping my toe in the cool waters of purchase. Please help.

I have a budget of $150. The less I spend the better (I am a student and probably shouldn't even be spending this much).
I will be carrying this light a bit and using it for camping and other stuff. I suppose you could say EDC (whatever that REALLY means).
I would like a light that is waterproof or can be altered to be dive rated up to 40 metres (130 feet) or more as I scuba dive (recreationally, and fairly shallowly most of the time <25m).
I have narrowed my choices down to the following:

Surefire L1 Digital Lumamax
Pros for me: Affordable, durable, LED powered, two brightness levels.
Cons for me: not waterproof (can it be done though?), not as bright as others.

Surefire L4 Digital Lumamax
Pros for me: Very bright, durable
Cons for me: 5w Luxeon only rated for 500hrs (is this a big deal? I don't want to have to replace it -ever), not waterproof (see above same question), more expensive than L1

Arc4 second
Pros for me: Small, durable, multi-level brightness, good battery life, high gadget factor /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/grin.gif, waterproof to 50 feet?, Cheaper than others above
Cons for me: Unproven as of yet in my eyes (probably not until I buy one- I'm demanding), no tail-switch guard, it is a second.