Photo of 5 small flashlights.

• Thread starter **DONOTDELETE**
  • Start date
D

**DONOTDELETE**

I thought you guys might be interested.

5_flash

Flashlights were 7" away from wall at the height of 30" while camera (Canon Powershot A50) was 27" away from wall at the height of 55".

This is my first try capturing light with a digital camera and I think picture was pretty close to how my eyes see them.

UK4AA is really my favorite with its bright smooth beam of light that gradually dim to the edge, unlike the Streamlight 4AA and TEC-40 with rings that interchange with a dim and bright circles.

Streamlight Syclone although bright is at the bottom of beam quality with distortions caused by its reflector and lens.

Bison is somewhat similar to UK4AA but UK4AA has the smoother beam of light.

I'll try to take pictures of lights at the distance of 20 feet from target to show dimmer rings, smoothness, and width of each flashlight. Looking for a big room with big wall for this.

------------------
2d_edge

Brock

Flashaholic
Cool! Someone else besides me is doing it. Ya
smile.gif
To me it is really the best way to compare the different lights intensity. I think you could speed up the shutter a bit. I know it is one of those things that if you speed it up it makes the TEC 40 look really dim. That is the problem I have right now.

Brock

DavidW

Flashlight Enthusiast
Cool. I'm surprised the Bison looks very similar to the UKE 4AA. Makes me want to get one. Do you know if it uses a T1 bulb?

------------------
"A knifeless man is a lifeless man"
-Nordic proverb

D

**DONOTDELETE**

Here's another shot of flashlights.

6-flash@20ft

I went to the basement and took photos of 6 flashlights aimed to a door 20 feet away.

I'll try to take another shot of these lights using a SLR camera.

DavidW... sorry I don't know what a T1 is but according to Bison FAQ "In a pinch, you can use many small 3 volt bi-pin bulbs,".

------------------
2d_edge