Looking for LSH regulation board schematic.......

Status
Not open for further replies.

luxlover

Banned
Does anybody know where I may acquire the schematic diagram of an Arc LSH-S regulation board?

I have a modded LSH bezel with a TW0H Luxeon III using the stock regulation board adjusted for a 611mA current. The current at the batteries is 660mA. The light is not running in regulation. An electrical engineer friend of mine would like to see a schematic of the board, to determine what can be done to it to get it to run in regulation. I am using two 2,300mAH NexCell NiMH AA batteries in the Arc AA battery tube, and apparently the 2.4 battery voltage is not enough to have the emitter run in regulation. The board was really made for a Luxeon I with a 350mA current draw, using a 123 battery. With the schematic, my friend will be able to modify the board to allow regulated operation.

milkyspit

Flashlight Enthusiast
Re: Looking for LSH regulation board schematic...

I'm no expert on the CIRCUIT in the LSH, even though I've modded a bunch of 'em, but maybe you should contact Peter Gransee or perhaps even fellow CPFer cy about the availability of a schematic. Now that ARC the company has unfortunately left us, it shouldn't be that big a deal to share the schematic, I wouldn't think.

One other thought... I vaguely remember someone talking about replacing the stock diode in the LSH circuit with something offering lower voltage drop. This would have the effect of getting a higher voltage to the rest of the circuit, and might give you just enough of a bump upward voltagewise to put the LSH circuit in regulation on those 2AA NiMH.

In the worst case, you could always try 3AA NiMH with the Arc LSH! I think it would work fine, but that would be one heck of a long battery tube!
/ubbthreads/images/graemlins/ohgeez.gif

greenLED

Flashaholic

I'm no EE (but your friend is). Couldn't your friend draw the schematic by looking at the board and it's components?

koala