Need recommendation for headlamp for First Aid Kits.

alpg88

Flashlight Enthusiast
Since I am on the CERT, I may have to administer first aid in hazardous conditions. The UK Vizion2 is intrinsically safe rated, the EOS is not. The Vizion2 also has a diffuse setting, and a red setting, which the EOS does not have, and you can remove the Vizion2 from the mount and use it as a work light. See the web page:

It would be kept with AAA Energizer Lithium primary cells, no worries for depleted RC cells.
So am I, a certified first responder, every two years I have to take a course and get recertified, as a building engineer I work mostly in hazardous locations, mechanical room, boiler rooms, pipe tunnels, above ceiling spaces, cooling towers, pump rooms, electrical rooms, .........ect,
Pretty sure you'd do just fine with any decent light, I know I would, we are not doing a surgery, or anything where slight a difference in shade would matter, even thou i do not believe it matters that much even then, i've seen doctors perform surgeries with cheap headlamp with a bunch of 5mm leds. My vet used to do it, until i saw it and got him a ZL600nw. he had my dog on his table 4 times removing all kinds of tumors, every surgery was a huge success, and last week he had dental and extraction of 3 teeth, done to my cat. so in any case i believe cri is highly overrated, especially in a context of a first aid kit.
From experience I'm pretty much sure, in a medical emergency you won't need a red light, nor you will need to use it as a work light, you will have to put it on turn it on, and leave it on until you have dealt with an emergency.

Got Lumens?

Flashlight Enthusiast