Peak Pacific AA vs Kilimanjaro

SMLLRisBTTR

Newly Enlightened
Hi,

I'm a newbie and I've been following the great posts here with much interest. Looking for a good single AA light and have seen good reviews on the Peak Pacific with AA body. But I notice that Peak also makes the Kilimanjaro with single AA at a slightly cheaper price, but have not seen any reviews on it. Any thoughts?

Blindasabat

Flashlight Enthusiast
Welcome to CPF SMLLRisBTTR,

Since nobody has jumped in yet...
Going off memory here, but I think the Pacific puts out a little more light in a focused beam from a luxeon LED while the Kilimanjaro uses a cluster of 5mm LEDs that throw a broader floody beam - according to reviews on Flashlightreviews.com. Take a look at the reviews for more info.

SMLLRisBTTR

Newly Enlightened
Unfortunately, Flashlight Reviews does not have a review of the the Peak Kilimanjaro, only the Pacific.

According to the Peak website, the Kilimanjaro uses 1 LED. They have 2 models, a hi power at 34/37 CP and an Ultra power at 42/45 CP. Sounds like a lot of light for 8 hrs on a AA cell. But I wanted some independent thoughts on it, if possible. I know the Pacific gets good reviews.

Blindasabat

Flashlight Enthusiast
Peak Kilimanjaro - possibly older version - reviewed on the LEDmuseum site. http://ledmuseum.thefire.us/peak4.htm
Peak still has the 7 LED version.

SMLLRisBTTR said:
Unfortunately, Flashlight Reviews does not have a review of the the Peak Kilimanjaro, only the Pacific.

According to the Peak website, the Kilimanjaro uses 1 LED. They have 2 models, a hi power at 34/37 CP and an Ultra power at 42/45 CP. Sounds like a lot of light for 8 hrs on a AA cell. But I wanted some independent thoughts on it, if possible. I know the Pacific gets good reviews.

nerdgineer

Flashlight Enthusiast
SMLLRisBTTR said:
...They have 2 models, a hi power at 34/37 CP and an Ultra power at 42/45 CP. Sounds like a lot of light for 8 hrs on a AA cell. ..