Dental Headlamp, Part Deux. A request.

Cypher

Enlightened
I suppose I need to give some background information in order to qualify the content of this post. I am currently a 3rd year dental student. When I started my first year as a dental student I made a post here inquiring about headlamps for dental work. A search turns up several people who have come here inquiring about the same thing. At the time I let it go and got by with standard dental lighting.

Fast forward two years and I am working with patients in the hot, moist, dark environment of the human mouth and sometimes the overhead leads don't seem to cut it. I am also on the verge of purchasing a set of loupes. Any of you familiar with hunting optics or similar things know that a key part of optics is their ability to "gather" light. Loupes give you magnification but can darken the image. A loupe mounted, compact led light would be great. They are becoming quite popular.