Can we put together a sticky with links to a bunch of threads of HOW-TOs?

Centropolis

Enlightened
Being a newbie, I am sometimes afraid of asking a question that has been asked many times before. I think as newbies, they must have a lot of questions regarding simple mods like changing the tailcap rubber, or simple maintenance like lubing seal rings and cleaning contacts.

I think it would be beneficial to all new comers like me to have a thread with links to stuff like this. I know we have a Welcome Mat but that's more like a FAQ about terms of stuff and not really about flashlight maintenance and simple modding.

What do you think?

Marduke

Flashaholic
There are two different search methods on the top banner for the site. There is a Google search, and the forum's built in search. Common questions should return tons of results that contain your answer.

linterno

Enlightened
What do you think?
1+ on this.

Whenever a search is done a lot of posts with false information is returned.

Lets say a do a search on Fenix L2D Q5; I will get all Centropolis posts since his/her signature includes: "SureFire G2 Nitrolon, G2 LED, 6P LED, L1 LumaMax, FenixRomisen RC-G2, Inova T3, L2D Q5, E01, Coast LED Lenser 7832 Mini Tac, MagLite AA, AA LED, Solitaire". I will get in the response all those posts made by people having Fenix L2D Q5 in their signatures. Probably most of the results will not be useful for anyone doing the same search.

There are some really good threads that would be very useful to have included in a common sticky.

I know forum Moderators/Administrators don't like to make so many stickies, but a few ones don't hurt. This stickies would also save CFP searches that do hurt CPF forum response time/availability.

warlord

Enlightened
A sticky thread only "How-to" section in the forum would be nice.

Here's how I would set it up: